I am NOT the Anti Christ….. Honest !

December 24, 2014

For a group of people that go around preaching Love and Goodwill to all men, especially at this time of year, I find certain groups of religious fanatics don’t appear to have read that part of their scriptures.

Since proclaiming myself a Pagan, and writing about my research into the origins of religion and the birth of organised religions the amount of abuse that is tossed my way is frankly quite staggering.

When I claim not being able to understand why the three main religions have their original belief structure based upon the first five books of the same Bible, and all believe in the same single God why their modern day followers seem to think their God is the one true God and somehow claim exclusive rights !

Plus having the same basic starting point and all apparently accept the ten basic commandments why then do some think it acceptable to kill the followers of the other religions in the name of the same God ?

Also I can no longer understand why the followers of the Jewish faith still have trouble accepting the character Jesus Christ a Messiah, after all they had been praying for one for ages to help liberate them from the oppression of the Egyptians and Romans.   Now they have liberated themselves from those forces, while the Christians patiently wait for the second coming, are the Jews still waiting for the  first ?

Anyway, in response to some of the  Christian Hate mail and comments, please see that I am not alone in my research and reasoning that the true birth of all you think you believe in is a lot older than you were told…. Now ask yourself Who lied to me and more importantly….. WHY ?

Pagan 4


Pagan 3

Anyway however you choose to celebrate at this time of year, and whatever reason you chose can we all agree to be more tolerant of each other and try to…….  Celebrate

4 Responses to “I am NOT the Anti Christ….. Honest !”


  1. Another great piece Merlin. I honestly think that followers of religion are going to go on killing each other in the name of god. There won’t be much in the way of, ‘It’s okay brother, you believe in what you want and I’ll believe in my way. Oh and I won’t behead you if you say anything against mine.

  2. merlinfraser Says:

    Hi Laurie, you are right of course, every religion preaches Brotherly Love but their followers quite happily go on killing anyone who disagrees with them.

    One only has to study basic animal behaviour to see pack mentality at work, where a crowd can become a mob in a heart beat.

    Fear and Ignorance are terrible weapons in the hands of man.

  3. Raani York Says:

    This is a great post, Merlin!! I love it – and I learned a lot! Of course I love the last word: “Coexist”! It’s strong – and powerful – and includes another one: “tolerance”. You’re very wise, Merlin.
    I love your writing
    And I admire you for your wisdom.
    Of course I know you’re not the Anti Christ! 😉 You wouldn’t like my hugs and kisses if you were. *grin*
    Sending you a hug and a kiss – Happy New Year!! 🙂

  4. merlinfraser Says:

    Hi Raani, Happy New Year to you too…

    Not too sure that your definition of me not liking your hugs and kisses if I were the Anti Christ holds up too well though….I think I would like them no matter what title I had.

    For a long time I have been convinced that the God thing was completely man made and therefore by definition mankind can be assessed simply by their mental make up and reactions towards others::

    God equates to Good whereas the Devil equates to Evil, not exactly rocket science but given the smoke and mirror treatment by organised spiritual leaders mix for a few millennia and hey presto you have a population conditioned to believe anything.


Leave a Reply

