Me With Too Much Time On My Hands !

July 13, 2014

This is what happens when I get bored over a weekend, no company and sod all but repeats on the TV.

kid

people

cinderella

phones

horse

step ladder

facebook

respect

cat

eggs

melons

safe text

vomit

Underpants

parents

snacks

5 Days

But Fear Not The Solution Is At Hand !!!

winebulance

My grateful thanks go to all those who share my weird and wonderful sense of humour.

11 Responses to “Me With Too Much Time On My Hands !”


  1. Low and behold the first email on the list this morning :o)…What a nice way to start my day. After the horrendous day I had yesterday I really needed something to pick up my spirits. Thanks Merlin :o)…

  2. P.a. Shannon Says:

    Some of the funniest pics and sayings I’ve ever read and just when I needed a lift and a good laugh. I’m still laughing.

    BTW, just in case you don’t recognize my name and pic, it’s me Pat Yeager. I use my maiden name on FB. which is also how I signed in here.

  3. merlinfraser Says:

    OK Pat…. The pictures are so small on this page I cant even recognise me ! Thanks for stopping by glad to make you smile.


  4. Great laughs here Merlin. TV was that bad eh?

    • merlinfraser Says:

      OMG Laurie, you wouldn’t believe just how bad it is at the weekends. Sky TV charge £48 a month for a service that has more or less exactly the same schedule every day. The programmes are mostly repeats of old shows which they then show one hour later on what they call the Plus 1 channel.

      Then for our delight at the the weekend they string them all together and repeat them again.

      Some channels have a a 4 – 6 hour rolling loop of programmes.

      It never ceases to amaze me how many different ways these people promote repeats without actually using the word; Words like Classic, Encore, Most loved, Tribute To…. In case you missed it …. By popular demand and so on and so forth.

      Of course we are too stupid to notice, and of course we pay for it, so I guess they are are right….We really are as dumb as they think !


      • I can only imagine Merlin. I guess it’s the ultimate in the recycling of garbage. If it’s free to air TV then you could understand the constant regurgitation but when you’re paying good coin you expect a little more. You would probably get more entertainment off the net.

  5. Raani York Says:

    This was just downright hilarious. I giggled and laughed my way through your post, Merlin. Thanks so much for making me laugh so hard!! 🙂

  6. merlinfraser Says:

    Your welcome Raani, knowing that I am your Court Jester is a wonderful feeling.


  7. You’re unique! Hugs.

    • merlinfraser Says:

      Nellieanna, how wonderful to hear from you, it’s been a while but it seems have found me once more. Other than Linkedin I am no longer active on Facebook and Twitter so our paths never seem to cross any more.
      How are you ? What news ? I love to catch up .


Leave a Reply

