Memories.

June 1, 2013

What can I say, the Sun was shining and with all this talk of May Days and Memories I took my own drive down memory lane and headed into the hills with my camera.
For those who have trawled through my blogs you will have found a couple about trees. Remember the one about a policeman’s bike ? Here’s the tree with the pub in the background.

100_1806

And this is the famous tree that saved my life on more than one occasion, showing the branch whereI stranded my mother.

100_1811

While this is the terrible view from the bottom of our old garden. Told you that as a kid from the back streets of a city I invented Culture Shock back then, all that green stuff.

100_1809

The Village Church.

100_1804

More of that Green Stuff.

100_1807

Here’s what used to be our cottage where my life among the English started….

0006

2 Responses to “Memories.”


  1. Great pics Merlin. Bit sad about having to live amongst the English though. 🙂
    Cheers
    Laurie.

  2. merlinfraser Says:

    Believe it or not there were quite a few Scottish families already there, like many good Victorian families the Estate owners had another hunting estate in Scotland which is where they did a lot of recruiting including my father.

    I’ve been working upon educating the English ever since… a thankless task but someone has to try.


Leave a Reply

